Why you keep giving up, and how to stop

I remember in particular one night, a few years ago. I was sitting at my parents house. Just sitting with my hands on my head wondering, what the f**k am I going to do.

Good Morning Everyone,

This one might be a little longer, but is something that I’m grateful to have learned so early on in life. Everyone in here has their own war stories. Everyone has a past. We also all have a bright future that we’re working towards. I remember in particular one night, a few years ago. I was sitting at my parents house. Just sitting with my hands on my head wondering, what the f**k am I going to do. I always knew I wanted to achieve things in my life, but I felt stuck.

I called a good friend of mine at the time and she gave me some of the best advice I’ve ever received in my life. She told me to always look forward. And no matter what happens, never look back in regret. I was about 16 or 17 when I heard this, and it’s something that has stuck with me for life.

Here are your five lessons for the day,

  1. Envision your future ☀️ Take the time to visualize your ideal future. Set your clear goals and aspirations. Focus on what you truly desire, and allow those desires to turn into raw untapped energy. That energy will push you to plow through whatever obstacles come your way.

  2. Build a growth mindset 🌱 Never stop learning. This is something I’ve said time and time again. He who thinks he knows all, knows none. Always be open to new experiences and be willing to face challenges head-on. I guarantee you that most of your growth will come from points in your life that you least expect.

  3. Find your baseline 🧠 When sh*t hits the fan, you need to remember that there are different ways to take care of it. You need to make sure that your mind is operating at a state where you are able to clearly analyze the situation and then respond accordingly. This is very different than acting on emotion. Stay cool, calm, and calculated.

  4. Spread positivity ☮️ You get what you put out. If you put positive energy out into the universe, it will be reciprocated in one form or another.

  5. Breed healthy habits 💪 Take care of your physical, mental, and emotional well-being. You cannot expect to give 100% to your passion if you cannot give 100% to yourself. Likewise, it is hard to maintain a baseline when your body is constantly at war with itself.

Only you can integrate these strategies into your life. By doing these things you will be better equipped to keep your mindset in check and ready to overcome whatever obstacles are in your way.

Go out there and get it,

Derick, The Founder’s Frontier

P.S. Tired of clocking into your boring 9-5 job every day? Learn the secret to becoming a successful entrepreneur with your first project and unlock the strategies I used to generate over 6 figures of revenue in less than a year. Click here and take the first step towards your dream life. (it’s not a bs course)

Weekly Giveaway

Just a reminder, every Friday we will be selecting one lucky subscriber to win a $25 gift card for the establishment of his or her choice (Amazon or Starbucks) there are two ways to win:

  1. Be a subscriber, your email will be entered into a pot.

  2. Share this email with friends, family, your coworkers, literally anyone and have them subscribe using this link: https://foundersfrontier.beehiiv.com/subscribe. If they win, you BOTH will get your own $25 gift card of your choice (Amazon, eBay, Chipotle, Starbucks)! The more friends you have subscribed the more chances you have of winning.

Share This With Your Network 🌎

Do you know someone who could use a little motivation and inspiration? Share the positivity and help empower others by forwarding this email to your friends, family, and colleagues!