• The Founder's Frontier
  • Posts
  • ✨ Boost Your Productivity with the Power Hour Strategy + Giveaway News Inside! 🎁

✨ Boost Your Productivity with the Power Hour Strategy + Giveaway News Inside! 🎁

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

Just want to wish a warm welcome to all of the new subscribers! I know you all are excited to see who’s winning our weekly gift card giveaway. More information on that at the end.

Photo by cottonbro studio

We’re about halfway through the week, and I want to make sure y’all make it through Friday in one piece. I’ll try to keep it quick, but this is something I implemented while working a boiler room sales job. I mostly used it to get all the boring administrative stuff out of the way to make my bosses happy. I definitely didn’t make this up, but for the life of me I cannot remember where I found this out. Anyways, here’s the “Power Hour Strategy”.

💡 What is the Power Hour strategy?

The Power Hour is a dedicated block of time, typically 60 minutes, where you focus intensely on a single task or a small group of related tasks. The goal is to minimize distractions and maximize productivity during this period.

🎯 How to implement the Power Hour strategy:

  1. Choose a specific time: Pick a time of the day when you're most energized and focused. It could be in the morning, afternoon, or evening—whatever works best for you. For me it was around 10am.

  2. Set a goal: Clearly define what you want to achieve during the Power Hour. Example: “I’m going to get all these boring reports and spreadsheets filled out and have all my notes placed on the accounts that needed them from yesterday so my bosses aren’t up my a** about it later.”

  3. Eliminate distractions: Put your phone on Do Not Disturb, close any irrelevant tabs or apps, and let your colleagues know you'll be unavailable during this hour.

  4. Break it down: Divide your Power Hour into smaller intervals, such as four 15-minute segments or two 30-minute blocks. This will help you stay on track and maintain focus throughout the hour.

  5. Reward yourself: I know this sounds really stupid but after completing your Power Hour, take a short break to celebrate your achievement. This could be a quick walk, a cup of tea, or five hours 10 minutes of scrolling on Instagram (shameless plug follow me, I post cool stuff sometimes @derickdinglasan)

Remember, the key to the Power Hour strategy is consistency. Make it a part of your daily routine, and you'll be amazed at how much more productive and motivated you become. We’re halfway through the week everyone. Let’s freakin get it. Thank you to everyone who got this far in reading this thing, and be proud of yourselves. You got this far because you genuinely care about bettering yourself.

Anyways, I want to know if I’m actually helping anyone so try it for a week and shoot me a dm on instagram or reply to this email with your experience. Also, I added a stocks and news headline segment to this. Let me know your thoughts so I can continue to give you guys what you actually want and not just what I think you want.

Keep pushing forward,

Regards,

Derick, The Founder’s Frontier

🔴 Nasadaq 12,126.33 63.12 

🔴 S&P 4,100.60 23.91 

🔴 DOW 33,402.38 198.77 

🟢 VIX 19.00 0.45

*Market data as of Yesterday at 4PM EST.

Underrated headlines that caught my eye

It’s the U.S., not Europe’s banking system that’s a concern, top economists say

  • A central theme at the Ambrosetti Forum was the potential for further instability in financial markets arising from problems in the banking sector.

  • The collapse of U.S.-based Silicon Valley Bank and of several other lenders in early March prompted fears of contagion, bolstered by the emergency rescue of Credit Suisse by Swiss rival UBS.

Read the article here.

P.S. 1 Just a reminder, every Friday we are selecting one lucky subscriber to win a $25 gift card for the establishment of his or her choice (Amazon, Chipotle, Starbucks)there are two ways to win:

  1. Be a subscriber, your email will be entered into a pot.

  2. Share this email with friends, family, your coworkers, literally anyone and have them subscribe using this link: https://foundersfrontier.beehiiv.com/subscribe. If they win, you BOTH will get your own $25 gift card of your choice (Amazon, eBay, Chipotle, Starbucks)! The more friends you have subscribed the more chances you have of winning.

P.S. 2 Golden Hour Gatherings is for sale! Interested in a profitable, established business? Check out their website and reach out to [email protected] for info. South Florida buyers preferred.